‘In the Kitchen – Real Food Basics’ Giveaway Winner!

Abi choosing the winner

Today’s post is much later than usual. I apologize if sitting in front of the computer waiting with bated breath kept you from getting things done. 🙂

Without further ado, I’m thrilled to announce that Jennifer is the winner! You can’t beat the odds; she did have 14 entries if I remember correctly! Jennifer, enjoy your copy of In the Kitchen – Real Food Basics!

For those of you who didn’t win, Kate is offering a discount to my readers! In fact, my post is late today because I was waiting on that code. But things happen, and I don’t have it yet, but will pass it on as soon as I do. Meanwhile, please take a look at the e-book info page on Kate’s website by clicking on the link in the right sidebar.

Moving forward, this will be a light posting week as I’m going to focus primarily on switching to my own domain, and then will be living it up on a cruise over Thanksgiving! It’s not the best time for a change and then a break with all my new subscribers, but please stick with me! Over the next few months I have some really great information to share with you, including more Kid-Friendly Changes, some posts on removing toxins from your cleaning and personal care routines (I’ve tested products so you don’t have to!), some basics of Real Food nutrition, recipes and much more.

Please comment and let me know what things you’d be interested in reading about here!

7 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Corrie on November 15, 2010 at 11:16 pm

    I was going to say natural cleaning products (that still work well) but looks like you’re already planning on discussing that. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Posted by Laura on November 16, 2010 at 2:22 pm

    I am trying to help my kids’ school covert their snack program to include more plant based foods and more protein. For some reason I find it easier to come up with more balanced meal ideas, and not so many snack ideas. Would love to hear your thoughts.

    Reply

    • That’s great! I will put my thinking cap on. I have planned a future post on snacks, but for at home. What special requirements would there be for them to be at school? (Nut free, I’m assuming? No cook? Packaged products?)

      Reply

  3. Posted by Angela on November 16, 2010 at 11:01 pm

    Please discuss/explain oils. I am so confused by all the cooking oils out there.

    Reply

  4. Posted by Louise on November 17, 2010 at 12:00 pm

    I’ve had your cooking over the years. Any of your recipes are guaranteed to be delicious!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

